Tourism and Hospitality

The approved members of the Tourism and Hospitality Sector Advisory Group includes:
  1. Bernard Casavant, President of Okanagan Chef's Association, Culinary Arts Manager, Okanagan College
  2. Bruce Jackson, Labour United Food and Commercial Workers, Local 247
  3. Alfred Voss, Retail Baker
  4. Dennis Green, Industry Association Director, Industry Workforce Development, go2hr
  5. Heidi Romich, Restaurant Owner, The Heid Out
  6. Jack Kuyer, Bakery Owner, Valley Bakery
  7. James Kennedy, Corporate Training Chef, White Spot
  8. Jason Forbes, Vice President of Operations, Viaggio Hospitality Group
  9. Owen Bird, Executive Director, Sport Fishing Institute of BC
  10. Takashi Ito, Executive Chef, Inn at Laurel Point
  11. Corey Jessup, General Manager, Sandman Hotel Penticton
  12. Tim Ellison, Director of Food & Beverage, Vancouver Club
  13. Karen Bauckham, Whistler & Blackomb
  14. Shirley Lang, Executive Chef, Kitchens of Distinction
  15. Jason Chan, Director and Exeutive Officer, Lysias Enterprises (Canada) Ltd. 
  16. David Chung – President, BC Asian Restaurant Café Owners Association
The Tourism & Hospitality Sector Advisory Group is one of ten Sector Advisory Groups that are being established to advise Government and ITA on industry – specifically, issues key to skills training in the province (see Terms of Reference and application process